Christ Like Love

Christ commands us to love, and if we know the truth of God’s word loving someone requires that we share that truth with them. I say this not to guilt trip people into being witnesses of the Gospel, who run around hitting people over the head with Bibles, but I want to make a point that having and sharing what we believe is part of our belief system.

A lot of people who go to college think they are just taking a break from walking in their daily faith, and people see that and think they are in college and deserve a little break. If we love these people the way that we claim to as Christians, than we understand that taking a break from God is not the right thing to do for anyone. Again, if we love the people we know in college, we will encourage them in their faith out of that love.

For those who are in college who remain in the faith keeping God relevant, do not be ashamed to speak to your friends out of the love with find in Christ, to encourage them to not lose interest in the God of love.

If I give away all my possessions, and if I hand over my body so that I may boast, but do not have love, I gain nothing.~ 1 Cor. 13:3
If I give away all my possessions, and if I hand over my body so that I may boast, but do not have love, I gain nothing.~ 1 Cor. 13:3

Leave a comment